The Ghana Football Association has tasked the Local Organizing Committee (LOC) of the 2018 African Women Cup of Nations to be staged in Ghana to work with the secretariat towards ensuring a successful event.

The Women's football event is set to be held in Ghana from 17th November to 1st December, 2018 but the GFA is bent on putting measures in place earlier to ensure a smooth tournament.

A statement from the FA charged both GFA and the LOC to collaborate for the organization of a successful event.

Earlier in the year, sports minster Isaac Asiamah unveiled an 11 member committee in Accra with the chairperson being Honourable Freda Akosua Prempeh.

The 11-member LOC team consists of :

Here is the full list of members of the African Women Championship Committee:

Freda Prempeh (MP) – Chairperson

Fred   Crenstil   – Vice Chair

Felix    Ansong  – Member

Alex    Agyekum (MP)   – Member

Leannar Addy   -Member

Kwadwo Baah   – Member

Evelyn Nsiah Asare  – Member

Mawusie Walker -Member

Nadel Majoub –Member

Frances Abena Koranteng Agadzi – Member

Kof Nsiah – Member

By Musah Abelyire/