The incumbent Member of Parliament for Asawaso constitueny, Honourable Mohammed Muntakar Mubarak has retained his seat, has gathered.

The majority chief whip, according to information, has taken a convincing lead of the results counted so far.

Earlier reports suggested that the former sports minister has lost the seat and has ordered for recounting, but fresh information refutes the allegation.

He  will be making a return to parliament for  the 3rd time.

By:Fiifi Abdul Malik