All three finalists of the the 2018 National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ) will battle it out for the bragging rights of who becomes the champion of the 2018 NSMQ.

The Adenta-based school(WASS) was the last to qualify for the finals of the keenly contested competition today after eliminating defending champions Prempeh College and Krobo Girls SHS.

The three top schools in the grande finale of the 2018 National Science and Maths Quiz toppled over 400 schools to book a place in the finals.

Road to the grande finale

St. Peter’s SHS thrashed Mawuli School and Keta SHTS, in its semi-final.

On the other side , Adisadel College booked its fourth consecutive appearance in the finals after beating neighbour, Mfantsipim School, and Ghana National College.

Also West Africa SHS  knocked out defending champions, Prempeh College in its semifinal contest.

Adisadel College has been in the final for the past three years, and will be looking to make it two wins out of four after claiming the top prize in 2016.

The three schools have all promised a strong contest in the encounter billed for today at the national theatre.