Bafana Bafana coach Hugo Broos has announced a provisional 34-man squad to start preparing for the crucial back-to-back 2022 Qatar Fifa World Cup qualifiers against Ethiopia in October.

Broos is sticking to his plan of building a whole new youthful squad and has included some of the form players in the league, notably Golden Arrows’ Thabani Zuke, Jesse Donn of SuperSport United, as well the Cape Town City pair of Terrence Mashego and Mduduzi Mdantsane.

Orlando Pirates duo of striker Tshegofatso Mabaso and Vicent Pule have also been called up while veteran fullback Sifiso Hlanti makes a return into the team.

The national under-23 skipper Tercious Malepe, and Luke Fluers have also been invited for camp.

Bafana Bafana are top of Group G with four points from two games, having drawn 0-0 with Zimbabwe away at the National Sports Stadium in Harare before beating the Black Stars of Ghana 1-0 at FNB Stadium.

They will face the East Africans first in Ethiopia on 9 October before welcoming the same opponents at FNB Stadium on 12 October.

Broos will whittle down his final 23-man squad on Saturday, 25 September.

GOALKEEPERS:Ronwen Williams (Supersport United FC) Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu FC) Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs FC) Sifiso Mlungwana (Golden Arrows FC)

DEFENDERS:Sydney Mobbie (Sekhukhune United FC) Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns FC) Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs FC) Terrence Mashego (Cape Town City FC) Sifiso Hlanti (Kaizer Chiefs FC) Vusi Sibiya (Baroka FC) Rushine De Reuk (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel Aviv) Thibang Phete (Belenenses SAD) Njabulo Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs FC) Mosa Lebusa (Mamelodi Sundowns FC) Luke Fleurs (SuperSport United FC) Tercious Malepe (AmaZulu FC)

MIDFIELDERS:Thabani Zuke (Golden Arrows FC) Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns FC) Sphephelo Sithole (Belenenses FC) Yusurf Maart (Sekhukhune FC), Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United FC) Goodman Mosele (Orlando Pirates FC) Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy FC) Jesse Donn (SuperSport United FC)

FORWARDS:Thabiso Kutumela (Mamelodi Sundowns FC) Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United FC) Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC) Victor Letsoalo (Royal Am FC) Luther Singh (F.C Copenhagen), Percy Tau (Al Ahly FC ) Vincent Pule (Orlando Pirates FC) Mduduzi Mdantsane (Cape Town City FC) Tshegofatso Mabasa (Orlando Pirates FC)